PFC Board of Directors and Scientific Awards Committee


Are you interested in joining the Scientific Awards Committee for the Physiotherapy Foundation of Canada (PFC)? Committee members must have a PhD and be actively engaged in research. Responsibilities include online reviews of PFC award applications, and availability to participate in committee teleconferences.

If you are interested, please send your CV, statement of interest, and 5 to 10 keywords to Kerry Kittson at Thank you! 


Board Members

Sarah Marshall, President
Montreal, Quebec

Marci Squires
Toronto, Ontario

Sandy Rennie
Ottawa, Ontario

Sandra Lamb
Vancouver, British Columbia

Fred Horne
Edmonton, Alberta

Viivi Riis
Collingwood, Ontario

Jason Coolen
Vancouver, British Columbia

John Spirou
Lakeshore, Ontario

Alain Yvan Belanger, PhD, PT
Levis, Quebec

Scientific Awards Committee

Mindy F. Levin, PhD, PT, Chair
McGill University

Gail Dechman BSc PT, PhD
Dalhousie University

Sunita Mathur
University of Toronto

Susan Hunter, PT PhD
University of Western Ontario

Richard Preuss
McGill University

Dorothy Barthelemy, Ph.D., PT
University of Montreal

Michael Hunt, Ph.D., PT
University of British Columbia

Dave Walton, PT, PhD
University of Western Ontario

Ayse Kuspinar, PT, PhD
McMaster University

Brenna Bath BScPT, MSc, PhD, FCAMPT
University of Saskatchewan